JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meghan O.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92104.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
caring, dedicated nanny

Meghan was our nanny from when our son was 7 months old until he turned 2. She watched our son three full days a...

- Pamela S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Meghan’s Bio

Meghan as a nanny
Patient, creative, active, caring, warm, nice, honest. I believe in manners and rules for certain ages obviously not babies. I also believe in children being thier own people. I am intrigued by the development of childrens minds and love challenging them and introducing them to new fun activities. I know everyone has a different routine and I believe in keeping the child on that routine so they can feel comfortable with me in thier home and space. My Typical day is largely dependent on the age of the child. With infants it's a lot of feeding, sleeping, tummy time, stories, music, baby massages (feet), walks outside and of course diaper changes. With babies it's similar but we can start working on trying to crawl, sit, stand, and walk. I introduce sign language, and we can go out into the world a little longer. There is lots more reading and sensory playing. Places I like to go are the park, a baby lap sit group, library story time, museum or zoo (I have a year pass). Then As they grow its just more activities, more creativity and of course my favorite more reading!
A little about me;
My name is Meghan, and I am currently living in North Park and I have been a nanny/sitter since I was about 12 years old. I started by caring for some children on my block and would go everywhere with their family. Through recommendations, by age 18, I had worked for about 15 families with children ages 2-12.
I went to college and worked for the City of Manhattan Beach in their Playground Program where I stayed for six years and was a nanny on the side. I became an assistant to the manager and got to create a summer program. I created hourly activities, for three months for up to 300 children, ages 6-12.

From 2009 to the present my experience has been as follows:
-Fresno, 2 kids 1 year old girl and 3 year old boy for six months
-Santa Monica 16 month old boy for one year
-Westchester 4 month old boy and 2 years old girl for almost 2 years
-La mesa 10 month old boy for a little over a year
-Point loma 4 month old girl for 1 year

I currently do a nanny share to a 14 month old boy and a 10 month old boy. I have been with them for about a year but unfortunately they are both moving and I am looking for new families to do a share with but I am also open to one family. I hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/6/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
caring, dedicated nanny

Meghan was our nanny from when our son was 7 months old until he turned 2. She watched our son three full days a week (his grandmother handled the other two). From the moment we met Meghan, we knew she was the right person to take care of him. In that first meeting, she quickly connected with our son and played with him while answering all of our questions at the same time--perfect nanny skills. Meghan was caring, attentive, and reliable. One of our favorite things about her was that she was constantly generating new activities to do with our son, inspired by his new skills and interests: homemade flashcards with the letters of the alphabet, books about trains and airplanes, new sign language, etc. The only reason Meghan no longer works for us is at 2 years of age we wanted our son to get the additional socialization of a preschool. You would be lucky to have her as your nanny!

- Pamela S.

References

Priti P. is a reference for Meghan O.
David I. is a reference for Meghan O.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Meghan O.
Meghan O.
San Diego, CA 92104
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now