JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in San Diego, CA 92129

Meet Leslie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I feel I am worthy candidate to fill your position. My years of babysitting / nanny experience has enabled me to excel in caring for children, simple and complex housekeeping tasks, and overall responsibility. I have been honorably discharged from the United States Marine Corps and I intend to use my pristine skills of time management, cleanliness, organization, and communication for you and your household. To me, being a nanny includes tasks such as changing diapers and planning educational activities. Knowing that little kids make giant messes, I can ensure you that I am able to multitask. I am fully capable of cooking and cleaning, without neglecting the bundle of joy. I have extensive experience changing diapers, I know several feeding techniques, and I will be able to be a positive role model while providing guidance and activities towards his physical, social, and cognitive development. Responsibility is important and having Read more the life of a child in your hands means supervision, safety, and routine are a must. I can assure you that the several safety courses I have taken as well as the safety certifications I have obtained, such as a CPR certification, will enable me to take the proper safety precautions when caring for your child. My experiences in the United States Marine Corps have sharped and perfected my skills in time-management, cleanliness, organization and communicating. Being on time and reliable is very important to me. I can make certain while working with you that I will always be on time and flexible to your needs. I have performed and overseen weekly cleanliness inspections for hundreds of Marines. I possess the skills in communicating professionally, clearly, and respectfully in order to either get a point across or report about the day. I also understand the importance of feedback, whether it be from a boss or family member, and being able to take it in adapt and improve upon the way I do things. I am a non-smoking, non-drinking, animal loving, active 21 year old who has the ability to adapt and stay calm in any stressful situations. I am seeking to improve myself and expand my knowledge base. The people I surround myself with consider me trustworthy and creative. I believe this will be a great long term investment for you by having someone that will always have you and your child's best interest at heart. Caring for children is not just a job for me, its a passion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Leslie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leslie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now