JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dee W.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92127.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 4 (1 review)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Ms. Dee Dee is currently working with our family, helping take care of our 19 month old son. He has been very c...

- Hilary B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $415-$550 per week

Dee’s Bio

I started my career as a licensed child care provider and a licensed San Diego, CA Foster Care Parent.  After many years of experience at various child care facilities, such as Gerber Baby and Children's Time, I decided to direct my own in home Day Care where I could provide an intimate experience with the babies and children in my care.  I created diverse interactive enrichment activities with engaged learning development for babies at newborn age.  As a licensed daycare provider, I valued my opportunity to teach social skills, life skills, and pre-k prep activities that mirrored large facility programs.  I am passionate about showing babies and children enormous amounts of love, patience, and character.  I love to engage young minds with extracurricular activities which include field trips, the arts, and exercise.  I enjoy attending community events such as art fairs, local library story-telling, animal parks, and musicals.  With over 20+ years of being a choir member and a soprano soloist, I also enjoy singing and sharing sing along’s that encourage learning through music.  What a fun way to learn! In my free time, I enjoy swimming, Tae Kwon Do, listening to varieties of music, traveling, and family time.  As a mother of three adult children and one of six siblings, I am confident that I am an asset to a family who makes their child a priority through love and attention. I offer peace of mind to families by extending integrity, honesty, loyalty, attention to detail, and love.
Transportation needs : I have past experience with San Diego Unified School's with Laidlaw Transit as a Bus Driver, and my driving record is great.
Special needs : I have worked with many backgrounds regarding children with special needs which include asthmatic, ADHD, paraplegic, diabetic, etc. As a daughter of a paraplegic marine vet. for over 32yrs., I understand first hand of what it is required to care for one who fully depends on someone who is loving, patient, kind, and passionate about in home baby services. Upon the passing of my mother Yvonne Hutchinson R.N., N.P. who was the primary caretaker of my father, I too later played a major role in caring for him which included providing catheter care, bowel procedures, feeding, rotating, bedsore prevention, and grooming.  Additionally, I have college coursework completion in Sign Language Arts.
College : I am a 30+ year, licensed Cosmetologist.  Through my studies, I have been able to share the importance of healthy eating, exercise, relaxation, nutrition, dietetics, skin care, cosmetics, etc.  I strongly believe in nourishing the inside which exudes who you are on the outside.  In areas of child care and elder care, I use my Cosmetologist experience to motivate, build esteem, encourage confidence, and how to love yourself.  This is important for promoting individuality, leadership, and self respect especially once in school.  Additionally, I have college coursework completion in Sign Language Arts and over 10 yrs of experience as an interpreter for weddings and special occasions.
General Education : I was required to successfully complete CPR, First Aid, and Nutrition courses for Grove Elder Care, which was a family owned elder care business under the supervision of my late mother, Yvonne Hutchinson, R.N., N.P.
Licensure : First Aid/Infant/Child/Adult CPR certified
I look forward to hearing more about your family and sharing my passion for child care services.
Kind regards,
Ms. Dee


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/5/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Ms. Dee Dee is currently working with our family, helping take care of our 19 month old son. He has been very comfortable with her from the begining. She is very reliable. She is always on time and has never been late. She loves singing to our son, playing games with him and always treats him with love. She is helpful around the house and is very vigilant when it comes to watching our son closely and keeping him safe.

- Hilary B.


Brian V. is a reference for Dee W. Relationship: Family
Dekiyyah E. is a reference for Dee W. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Dee W.
Dee W.
San Diego, CA 92127

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $415-$550 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now