JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Taylor W.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92111.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

Taylor’s Bio

Hello! My name is Taylor , I'm a current Dental Hygiene Student, working as a DA in Carmel Valley. I'm originally from Sacramento, Ca where I have most of my nanny experience from. I used to teach ballet and hip hop to children in highschool as well as currently. I have worked for my grandmother's daycare for many years, but more importantly, I'm a nanny! I use to nanny a little girl from the ages of 3 to 6. I picked and dropped her off from activities, made dinner, cleaned the house and did activities. My most recent nanny job has been up till this year and I still see the little boy. I've been with him since he was 2 years old and he is now a big boy of age 5! I would generally be at the house all the time, since the father was very busy, I would come on family trips, pick up drop off, cook clean, help with learning and potty train. I love kids and they seem to love me. I'm away from family now and think it would be nice to be around family and children. :) I love cooking vegan and vegetarian and have experience preparing food for a child with celiac. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/8/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Taylor W.
Taylor W.
San Diego, CA 92111
26

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now