JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nica R. Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94134. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Nica is great!

My wife and I think the world of Nica! She did a wonderful job caring for our infant from 6 to 12 months of age...

- Scott W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

Nica’s Bio

I have many years of experience as both a nanny and a babysitter for children ranging in age from a few weeks old to 15 years old. I have watched kids full time and just a few days a week. I like getting to know each child's personality to know the best way to care for them as well as incorporating the parent's guidelines. I enjoy taking kids on adventures/keeping them active as well as helping with homework. I open to helping out around the house. I am new to California, but I can provide multiple references from Colorado.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Nica is great!

My wife and I think the world of Nica! She did a wonderful job caring for our infant from 6 to 12 months of age. At 12 months old (and no fault to Nica), we decided to place our son in a daycare setting so that he could have more social interaction with kids his age.

Nica first made a point to listen and understand how we wanted to raise our son, to know what habits and routines were important surrounding our child. She reinforced his nap schedule, feeding routine, our desire to limit technology use around him, and even use cloth diapers exclusively. What sets Nica apart is how attentive she was to our son by continually interacting with him, playing games, singing songs, encouraging physical skills, teaching sounds and words, and going to the park. At our request, she wrote down a log of the day’s events, including how he ate, slept, and enjoyed the day’s activities. Frequently, we were pleased to hear from Nica that our son did something new that day, usually due to her gentle encouragement.

My wife and I work from home part time and we found Nica easy to be around. She has a positive attitude and is accommodating, not demanding. No matter how much our son fussed and could be a challenge to care for, she didn’t let that rattle her calm, upbeat demeanor. She made our lives less stressful because we were confident in her ability to care for our son; we felt at ease leaving him in Nica’s care. Every time Nica came over, he would smile and reach out for her. Leaving our son with Nica was like leaving him with family.

- Scott W.
Jump to Top
Nica R.
San Francisco, CA 94134
30

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.profile_badges.school_badge