JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan L. Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94122.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

Megan’s Bio

My name is Megan Luis, and I have 7+ years of professional childcare experience. I have been taking care of two wonderful little boys in all the time, but now they have grown up and don't need me anymore, so the time has come for me to transition to a new family who needs long term care.

I've taken three out of four courses in the certification program for early childhood development. Courses completed include: Child Psychology , Foundations of Early Childhood Education , and Child, Family and community . I am a working actor here in the Bay Area as well, and have been doing commercial, film and theatre for 3 years. I am taking night classes to get my MFA in Theatre.

I'm the eldest of four children, so I have been responsible for little ones since I was 12 years old. Five years experience, with family, friends etc, prior to 7 years professional nanny experience. I have volunteered at the Martinez Juvenile Hall in my mother's art program for underprivileged youth, worked with special needs children, as well as volunteer work at Diablo Valley College's day care facility.

I also occasionally babysit my Godson with special needs, so I have experience working with children on the spectrum. Keeping up with their ABA is so important for a child with disabilities.

I love children and look forward to having my own someday. As a Theatre Actor I'm very imaginitive and outgoing! I love to play along, make the toys talk.. play dress up... ride bikes...catch lizards etc. I'm a lot of fun, however when necessary i'm also a strict disciplinarian.

I expect things to stay neat and tidy, when one activity is completed we clean up before moving on. I'm vegetarian (so my snacks will be healthy). Organization and structure are important. Homework is done first (accompanied by lite snack), then some kind of physical activity (outside) for a few hours, followed by dinner, a little t.v, bedtime story and sleep. I'm very sweet, and patient with children, I have good communication/problem solving skills, and I always encourage a childs psychological and intellectual development.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Pat M. is a reference for Megan L. Relationship: Client
Judi G. is a reference for Megan L. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Megan L.
Megan L.
San Francisco, CA 94122

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now