Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94118

Meet Erin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Erin! As of a few weeks, I will be a Sophomore in college. At school, I am in the art school at James Madison University studying Graphic Design, with hopes of one day working at a design firm. I also have been running my own photography business since 2014 and photography is my true passion. In general, I just LOVE art! I love caring for and interacting with children of all ages. I have knowledge of first aid and CPR. My mother is a nurse and my father is a Pediatrician, so from a very young age I have had plenty of medical knowledge. I am the oldest of the three kids in my family and I absolutely love having the older sister role in my family. I am also an honorary “older sister” to many of the children of families that I have babysat/nannied for in the Read more past, as well as children that are very close to our family. I have been caring for children for a total of 6 years now. I have cared for children ranging in ages of newborn to 12 years old and the most children that I have watched at a time within a family's home setting is 5, however in a classroom setting it has been 15. I had jobs as a preschool Sunday school teacher and a nursery caregiver while in high school. I have always loved to learn, teach, and do anything creative. My love of teaching led me to intern at an Elementary School as a student teacher for my Junior and Senior years of high school (in special education/ regular education preschool and first grade classrooms). I love taking on any and all childcare responsibilities- everything from mealtime to playtime and story time. I am extremely passionate about childcare. I am responsible, hardworking, nurturing, and reliable. I have also been told many, many times that I am a "baby whisperer" or "baby magnet". But, I mean how can't you be, they are just the cutest! I am looking forward to speaking to you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/7/2016
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/16

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Currently attending James Madison University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now