JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura D. Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94110.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 42
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

We are moving to France and Laura, our incredible nanny, who's cared for all 3 of our children (ages 3-8) for the past 6 years will be available for the right family. As her employer for the past 6 years, I unreservedly recommend her, and will be so sad to not have her with us. We invited her to come to France with us but San Francisco is her home and she loves it and decided to stay. About Laura:

39 years old
from Mexico
Green Card holder
Driver's License, Clean Record
Own Car with carseats

She's taught fluent Spanish to all 3 of our kids. Her English is not totally fluent, but it is more than sufficient to communicate with us. Laura is very responsible, always on time, has never called in sick once in 6 years. She's easy to reach, very communicative, and I trust her completely. My children adore her, at bedtime they tell me they miss her!  She's excellent with infants and toddlers, as well as my big kid.  She's been with us since our oldest was 2 and has made the transition of having babies and getting back to work as good as it could have been for me with my younger two children. We work from home and have had ample opportunity to observe Laura with the kids. She keeps our (fairly rambunctious) children totally engaged in one activity/toy/game at a time, quiet, tidy, interested, happy. It's a very child centric environment where they choose what to play with and she gets into their world and enlivens it. She puts together elaborate car and train tracks, lincoln logs and legos with our kids, as well as elaborate hairstyles for our baby girl and costumes for all 3 kids. She takes pride in them and their accomplishments and loves them like her own. She drives them to many activities throughout the city: Museum of Science, SF Zoo, different parks in the city, picnics, and she signs them up for soccer and other sports, including swimming, language and art classes.

Her schedule is usually to play at home for an hour in the morning, then get a lot of morning running around done at the park, then picnic or home for lunch, then afternoon naps.  All of our children take 2-3 hour naps until age 5 or so.  This helps enormously with their general attitude, alertness, growth, and Laura deserves most of the credit!

She's helped potty train our children before 3 years old. She makes healthy food for the kids, does their laundry (and ours at times) and tidies up around the house.


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/22/2015


My availability is valid through 12/21/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Erica H. is a reference for Laura D. Relationship: Client
Ruby R. is a reference for Laura D. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Laura D.
Laura D.
San Francisco, CA 94110

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now