JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura D. - San Francisco Nanny

Laura D. Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94110. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Laura’s Bio

We are moving to France and Laura, our incredible nanny, who's cared for all three of our children (ages 3, 4, 8) for the past six years will be available for the right family in San Francisco. As her employer for the past six years, I unreservedly recommend her, and will be so sad to not have her with us. We invited her to come to France with us but San Francisco is her home and she loves it and decided to stay.  About Laura:

36 years old 

from Mexico

Green Card holder

Driver's License, Clean Record

Own Car with carseats
She's taught fluent Spanish to all three of our kids.  Her English is not totally fluent, but it is more than sufficient to communicate with us.
Laura is very responsible, always on time, has never called in sick once in 6 years. She's easy to reach, very communicative, and I trust her completely.
My children adore her, at bedtime they tell me they miss her!  She's excellent with infants and toddlers, as well as my big kid.  She's been with us since our oldest was 2, and has made the transition of having babies and getting back to work as good as it could have been for me with my younger two children.
We work from home and have had ample opportunity to observe Laura with the kids. She keeps our (fairly rambunctious) children totally engaged in one activity/toy/game at a time, quiet, tidy, interested, happy. It's a very child centric environment where they choose what to play with and she gets into their world and enlivens it. She puts together elaborate car and train tracks, lincoln logs and legos with our sons (and daughter), as well as elaborate hairstyles for our baby girl and costumes for all three kids. She takes pride in them and their accomplishments and loves them like her own. She drives them to many activities throughout the city: Museum of Science, SF Zoo, different parks in the city, picnics, and she signs them up for soccer and other sports, including swimming, language and art classes. 
Her schedule is usually to play at home for about an hour in the morning, then get a lot of morning running around done at the park, then picnic or home for lunch, then afternoon naps.  All of our children take 2-3 hour naps until age 5 or so.  This helps enormously with their general attitude, alertness, growth, and Laura deserves most of the credit!
She's helped potty train our children before 3 years old.   She makes healthy food for the kids, does their laundry (and ours at times) and tidies up around the house. She's clean, discrete, healthy, and there's absolutely no hassle whatsoever. Laura was a professional nanny for 5 or 6 years before working with us, and she has several additional glowing references from local families.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Ruby R. is a reference for Laura D.
Ruby R. is a reference for Laura D.
Jump to Top