JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer H. Nanny in San Jose, CA 95125.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Jose, CA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hi! I'm Jennifer. I'm originally from Pennsylvania but moved to California in 2005 for college.  I graduated from Humboldt State University and then earned my Master's degree in Washington. I am currently working part-time as a curriculum specialist at QTA Tutoring Center, a non-profit Buddhist temple serving under-performing students in East San Jose. I am in search of a full-time non-classroom educator position, but in the meantime would like to earn some extra income through childcare.

I come from a large family with 8 kids and have been working and volunteering with children for over a decade. During the past several years, I have worked more intensively in childcare positions as a full-time nanny, nursery assistant, camp counselor, camp director, athletic coach and academic tutor. I have worked with infants to college students and contribute everything I've learned to the different individuals and family dynamics. Working with children and helping them discover the joy of life’s little lessons has been very important to me.

I do have experience working with special needs children in a variety of capacities.  I grew up with an autistic sibling and my nephew is both autistic and Type I diabetic.  I also have worked with learning disabilities including cognitive speech loss (probably the most heart wrenching thing in the world), and cerebral palsy.

Aside from that, a brief summary of my experiences include a year in New Zealand as a live-in aupair for 2 little ladies, 5 years as a full-time nanny in the bay area, 3.5 years as a church nursery assistant (ages newborn - 3), and many many evening and weekend hours as a repeat babysitter and Mother's helper. I believe my attitude and experience will make me a great choice for your family!

Please take a look at my availability calendar and feel free to contact me with any questions. :-)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/3/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Alex L. is a reference for Jennifer H. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa & Dan M. is a reference for Jennifer H. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
San Jose, CA 95125

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now