JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Oksana S.

Nanny in San Jose, CA 95121.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Jose, CA

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Oksana’s Bio

My name is Oksana, I am 42 years old, student in a City College San Jose, working part time in a Child Development Center. It feels like I am ready to take as individual responsibilities caring after children. I am sure there’s more I can tell you about my personality and Early Childhood Education field in which I am successfully complete 24 units and continue my education forward my degree, so if you interesting and position is still available feel free to give a call at 408-717-1004, 408-238-2719.
All the Best
Oksana Shah.
  I like to help the parents out as much as I can with these times that we are going through. I have been in child Care for 12-15years. I enjoy working with the kids and having fun. I am fingetrprinted, TB tested, CPR and First Aid Certified.   Qualifications:
 

Fluent reading, writing, speaking in English and Russian.
 

Mature responsible adult with the ability to understand and accept individual differences in children and adults.
 

12 units in Early Childhood Development.
 

Current TB Clearance and physical screening.
 

Current First Aide, CPR, Health Education Certificates.
 

Active Fingerprint Clearance with DSS/CCL.
 

Nine months of experience working in child development program within a 9 months period.
 

Able to lift 30 lbs. chest high. Able to function well in a noisy, busy environment that includes the comings of small children and parents.
Sincerely, Oksana.
Ph# 408-717-1004
shahoksana@yahoo.com
 Thank you.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/17/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/10/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Russian

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Russian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Madhoo M. is a reference for Oksana S. Relationship: Former Employer
Ling W. is a reference for Oksana S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Oksana S.
Oksana S.
San Jose, CA 95121
43

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now