JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Santa Ana, CA 92703

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. My name is Ashley Rodriguez, I'm 21 years old and I am still trying to figure out my career path. In the meantime, I'm currently doing babysitting jobs and some house cleaning. However, I want to return to a full-time nanny job if possible. Would be open to live-in nanny. My most two recent nanny jobs were part-time and full-time. Beginning with this one from this year. I was a nanny for a 6 year old boy from Newport Beach. In the few hours we've spent, I basically kept him active, taking him to the park, bike riding, walking the dog in the neighborhood, playing legos, etc. It was a fun job and the family definitely built a trusting relationship with me. The one previous was a full-time nanny job for a family in Aliso Viejo. I took care of four girls ages 18 months to 8 years old. Read more My responsibilities were focused on transportation to activities, pick-ups, snack, make dinner, bathing the young ones, cleaning, laundry, and everything that was required on a day to day basis until the parents came home at night. It's an experience I'm most fond of. It wasn't easy but working with all these girls was rewarding in many ways and built a loving connection with the family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Ashley's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now