Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Meet Matthew

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Coming from a large family, number 6 out of 8, I have been surrounded by children my entire life. When I was 14 years old, my eldest sister had her first baby girl and in response, I took new born child care and CPR classes and moved in with her to help her in the first 6 months of raising her daughter. Though I have not forged a career or currently work in child care, I have babysat and nannied throughout my life. Now with 16 nieces and nephews, I have had countless experiences caring for my sibling's children, as well as others, from new borns through the teenage years. I am currently a full time student at Cabrillo College in Santa Cruz pursuing a Chemical Engineering degree. I am hoping to find work over the summer, ideally June 3rd through the end of August, until the Fall Semester begins. Read more I am an active person and love being outdoors. I also work with clay as an artistic medium, though I am appreciative of all arts and would love teaching or going through the learning process with kids, whether in the sciences, music, painting, nature, clay work, dance, etc. I would be happy to provide references to all of my sisters and any others I have babysat/nannied for. In being completely forthright, you will notice a speeding infraction on my driving record. If you look, you will see I was driving through Wyoming over 2 years ago when I received the infraction. I hope to convey to you that I am not a speeder, except in the middle of nowhere in Wyoming, nor a reckless driver, but unfortunately this blemish is there. Throughout my lifetime driving I have been in 1 accident, of which I was not at fault. I hope the honestly in these cases is valued. Please feel free to reach out with any questions, concerns, if interested in learning more about me, or if interested in meeting in person to get a better gauge of my personality and character.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/01/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Matthew doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Chemical Engineering

Currently attending Cabrillo College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Matthew's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now