Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Santa Rosa, CA 95409

Meet Catherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have enjoyed babysitting, nannying, and mothering over the course of my life. I began at age 12 for children in my neighborhood, then continued caring for children part time while in college and working other jobs, right up until I had children of my own. My husband and I have raised four children, now adults and have flown the coop. I'm sincerely missing children! They are just such a joy, so funny, curious, authentic, and precious. It was always important to me to remain an involved and available mom, so that was my main job during their growing years, for which I have no regrets! They are all happy, healthy, well-adjusted and successful young adults. My girls are actually outstanding nannies themselves! I also hold experience with physically and developmentally disabled children, as I formally worked with Easter Seals. Now that I'm a young "empty nester," I am Read more trying to figure out my next steps. I recently helped a friend as she began her daycare business, and interacting with babies, toddlers, and young ones again felt refreshing and joyful. I value a healthy lifestyle which includes eating/cooking nutritiously, exercising and learning new things. Presently I care-give for an elderly, disabled lady, another area I have dedicated my life to. My strengths consist of compassion, empathy, listening, authenticity, and helping others. I also have experience caring for animals, as we have had several species, including dogs, cats, chickens, and smaller creatures. I can only imagine the stress parents now face with zoom classrooms and managing life with their children ever-present at home while juggling work at home!! I'd love to come alongside you to help with the most important task of caring for your greatest asset, your children. I am also more than willing to accomplish light housework cook, organize, care for animals and plants, and help with schoolwork (I homeschooled at different seasons as needed). Sincerely, Catherine

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 10/24/2020
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catherine's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now