Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Sausalito, CA 94965
  • 14 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Andrea

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a nanny & babysitter I've enjoyed providing support to families with infants, toddlers, as well as elementary and high school age children. Having raised two of my own who are now adults, I can say with complete confidence that my training is quite extensive. Although mine are grown & gone I've never let too much time lapse without being involved with children. Whether it was volunteering as a Big Sister or raising money to support local nonprofit after school programs...children are my inspiration! If you're looking for a nurturing, responsible, experienced and energetic person who will provide loving care for your new arrival, play with your toddler, or teach your children/young adults to respect the earth and bake cookies, I'm your gal. My warmth, structure, and playful disposition, are all served up Italian style. If a modern Mary Poppins is what you desire...look no further! I look forward to Read more meeting your family. And thank you for entrusting me with your most precious possession, your children. Andrea

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/12/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/11/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/12/2018

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Laura F.


Andrea was an absolute godsend! I was across the country for two full weeks caring for my father who had had surgery and she basically stepped into my shoes and didn't stop. She was very prompt (early, actually!), caring, loving, fun, confident, humorous, a fabulous cook... she shopped for groceries, was very organized and honest with the receipts, anticipated what was needed even when I hadn't mentioned certain things, gently pushed my kids' food boundaries which I had asked her to do, encouraged them to clean up and pitch in more around the house... I can't say enough good things about her! I didn't feel like I had to check in with her very often because it was clear that she had everything under control. After I had been home for 4 days, my kids sheepishly asked me to go away again so that Andrea could come back!! Would definitely, and without reservation, have Andrea back!!

Erica G.


Andrea helped us for a 2-month period right after we moved to the Bay Area. We have a 2.5-year-old son and 1-year-old daughter and moved in January, not knowing anything about the area. Andrea was an enormous help with everything -- wonderful with the kids (even getting my son to nap again!), grocery shopping, even showing me around. She is easy to get along with, has a can-do attitude, and genuinely cares. I highly recommend her without reservation. As our son says:][OJU9I "me love Drea!"

Peter P.


Andrea has been a huge help to me and my family. As a single parent I need lots of help and flexibility. She was able to fill in when my schedule changed and did a wonderful job integrating into the style and culture of my family. She is completely trustworthy. She did a lot more then just Nanny my twin girls (age 9). She helped with homework, kept the kitchen organized, and in fact, helped me organize it, grocery shopped and even was willing to drop off and pick up my dry cleaning. She is an amazing cook with many diverse recipes- all healthy! She always left the kitchen in better shape then she found it. MOST IMPORTANTLY, she has a personality that allows her to connect with kids and adults. You really can't go wrong with Andrea. Peter, San Rafael


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended Ashford University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now