JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vermesha W.

Nanny in Van Nuys, CA 91401.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Sherman Oaks, CA

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Vermesha’s Bio

My name is Mesha. Im 28 years old, and have 9 years of child care experience. I'm originally from Minnesota,
and have resided in California for about two and a half years. I don't have any children of my own as of yet. Right now, my focus is on my career. I have experience working in centers, mostly Montessori, with infants to preschool. Over the years, I have developed very special bonds with several families.
Since moving to CA, I've had the opportunity to meet so amazing families and care for their children. I currently nanny for a 18 month old boy, and have been with him for a little over a year. Unfortunately, my job will end with him in mid August 2016. He will be attending daycare, so I'm starting my seach for a new family.
I am comfortable working with pretty much any age group because I have been around plenty of children of all ages. I grew up in a family home day care with close relatives and kids of different ages and races, so I love and accept any child I encounter. When working in centers, I was the most happy with infants. It could get very chaotic, but I'm very patient and nurturing, so the chaos settles within time. Through the years that I've worked as a care giver, I've learned how to observe a child. I pay very close attention to their needs as an individual. I also try to bring out their personality and make them feel comfortable. I'm searching for a family who can make me feel like a part of their family and trust me to care for their child. I want them to be comfortable around me and visa versa. I'd like for their child to recognize me as their buddy, care taker, and role model. And for a family to see me as their nanny, "right hand man", and most importantly, as a family member.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Rebecca W. is a reference for Vermesha W. Relationship: Former Employer
Deva M. is a reference for Vermesha W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Vermesha W.
Vermesha W.
Sherman Oaks, CA 91401

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now