Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Upland, CA 91786

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Michelle Longanecker. I am a married mother of 3. My oldest is 17 (looking a head to college), my middle and only son is 14 and my youngest is 11. I have been a working professional for the last 8 years, working for the City of Rancho Cucamonga. I worked in a very fast paced, high energy work environment. I am looking to slow down a bit and spend some more time with my children and in my home. I thought that doing child care would afford me the extra time I am looking for while still earning money for my household. My hope is to find a family situation that would blend well with my family. I am flexible with my schedule and have a valid drivers license and am willing to do some driving. I also am a good cook, willing to do some Read more light house duties and am CPR certified. I will be vetting families, I know families will be vetting many sitters to find the right one. I just want to make sure that the family I work for fits well and it will be a long time arrangement. Michelle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/17

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Michelle's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now