Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Van Nuys, CA 91401

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My name is Rachel. I am currently finishing up an online certification; thus, I have a very flexible schedule. As of October 2017 I was laid off work as a nanny to the sweetest 10 year old. I worked with this child from the time she was 5, up until she was 10. She lost her mother to cancer when she was 4 and suffered from post-traumatic stress syndrome. I comforted and loved this child as my own. I was responsible for cooking for her, planning play dates, summer activities, driving to and from sports, occasional sleep overs while dad traveled, Christmas/back-to-school shopping, occasional morning drop-offs, swim lessons, bathing, and putting her to bed occasionally, and comforting her in times of sadness. Prior to working as a nanny, I worked as a children's swim instructor for 3 years. I was CPR, AED certified, as well as Lifeguard certified. Read more I was responsible for teaching children as young as 9 months up until 13 years of age water-safety skills and advanced swim technique. I've worked with children, formally and informally, all my life. I am looking forward to finding the right family and child/children to work with. If you think that might be you/yours, feel free to message me =)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/17

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Stenography

Currently attending Bryan University - Los Angeles

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Rachel's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now