JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura G.

Nanny in Van Nuys, CA 91405.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Van Nuys, CA

  • Age 53
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Laura was punctual and as sweet as she could be! I can't wait to have her come play with our daughter! Tenna G

- Tenna G.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Trust-lined Nanny with impeccable references. I have a cheerful sunny UP attitude and  a great calming energy to bring into your home.  I have lots of hands on experience(25 years) with  families and family dynamics. I am CPR/first aid certified. I am a member of the national association of nannies. I have my own new model 5 star safety rated  vehicle and a perfect driving record. One of my greatest joys is to work with and be around children and I truly LOVE what I do .What I love the most is watching the children grow physically ,mentally, emotionally, spiritually and knowing that I took part along with their parents in setting a foundation for their lives.I am Eco friendly and socially conscious,have experience with high profile families and domestic and international travel.Letters of recommendation and a resume are available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Laura was punctual and as sweet as she could be! I can't wait to have her come play with our daughter! Tenna G

- Tenna G.

References

Kevin S. is a reference for Laura G. Relationship: Client
Gina P. is a reference for Laura G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura G.
Laura G.
Van Nuys, CA 91405
53

years
of age

22

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now