Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90025

Meet Natascha

  • Speaks English, German, Italian, and Swedish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born and raised in Germany, Italian descent, and have lived in Los Angeles for eight years. I am a singer. I have a strong work ethic. I am honest and trustworthy. I show love and kindness to people and I believe in God. I love the innocence of children, how they get excited about small things, their complete honesty, being in nature with them, teaching and helping in a small way to mold them into good and decent people. Foremost, I understand that I am not the parent and would love to sit down with you so we are clear on your expectations of the person you are trusting your child's care to. I have a flexible schedule that can adapt to your needs. My experience with children started when I was 12 years old. My mother was working long hours, so I was in charge of my Read more 4 year old brother, making sure he was bathed, fed and loved. I was the one to get him to school on time and with a packed lunch. As a young adult, I became the nanny/babysitter for the two children of a divorced man. I became a constant and dependable figure in their lives during their formative years. At a social gathering or event, somehow the children always find their way to me. I believe that I have a gift of of knowing the fine line between being a friend and authority figure. I look forwarding to meeting with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Carlton O.

2/7/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Sergei Kowalski School of Arts (Berlin, Germany) Dramatic arts and ballet.

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • German

Share Natascha's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now