JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashlee G. Nanny in Walnut Creek, CA 94597.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Walnut Creek, CA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$50 per hour

Ashlee’s Bio

I am currently a 5th grade teacher in NC. I earned my MSA in May 2014 from UNC Chapel Hill. I graduated with my Bachelor's of Arts in Education from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill in 2008. Throughout college, I worked at Carolina Friends Early School. I became a part-time nanny for several families and remained their nanny for the duration of my college career. I picked children up from school, helped with homework, ran errands, played games, took children to lessons, made dinner, did light housekeeping and stayed overnight to house sit or to stay with the children when the parents were out of town.

I then spent a few years in the classroom as a kindergarten teacher in another county in NC. I loved teaching, but when I relocated to Southern Pines, I accepted a nanny position for a fantastic family. I worked closely with their two boys for 3 years, and still keep in very close contact even though I have returned to the classroom. I played a vital role in their social and academic development. I traveled with the family often and was the sole care provider while the parents traveled for business.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Julia L. is a reference for Ashlee G. Relationship: Former Employer
Samantha B. is a reference for Ashlee G. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Ashlee G.
Ashlee G.
Walnut Creek, CA 94597

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now