Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Arvada, CO 80003
  • 23 miles, will travel 40 mi

Meet Theresa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I taught in an early childhood education (3-5-year-olds) classroom. I am a certified teacher for elementary education as well as early childhood education (ages 0-8). Additionally, I also have a Master's in Education. Despite all my training for the classroom, I find that my true passion is working with families. As such, I am looking to move away from school districts to forming a relationship with a family and the children. I love children and animals and am happy to help out around the house. My assistant and I cared for and educated 18 children every day. I was pediatric First Aid, defibrillator and CPR trained and I would be more than willing to retake these courses to re-certify. I am bilingual in English (my native language) and Spanish. I love children and love working with them. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions. I am in Read more the process of moving from KY back to CO and as such my start date and location are flexible to your needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/26/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/26/14

Ratings & reviews

Theresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Education

Graduated University of Colorado Denver 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now