JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Aspen, CO 81611

Meet Abigail

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Abigail Robinson and I love working with children! I have over 6 years of experience in child care with children from newborn to twelve years old. At 18 years old I am young energetic and excited to work with your family. I have babysit for up to 1 week while parents have been in another country and assisted with transportation (I have a drivers license) to school, sports practice, and community events. I also have experience on family vacations. I have gone with 2 families while on vacation to watch their children while at weddings. I often come with planned activities that are educational and fun! I am flexible to entertain the kids by bringing them to community events and outings. I am a great grocery shopper and know how to shop on a budget! Laundry, dishes, cleaning and basic house hold projects are another way Read more I can help out around your house! I live in malone New York but I spend my summers in Aspen. The summer of 2017 I spent in Aspen as a lifeguard at the Aspen recreation center. I have experience in teaching swim lessons as I am certified in lifeguarding, WSI, CPR and first aid. I am very reliable, responsible and a safe babysitter/ nanny. You may contact me with any questions and concerns at abigailrobinson606@gmail.com. I look forward to working with you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now