Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Aurora, CO 80013

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Michele and I moved here to Aurora from Pittsburgh over 6 years ago with my husband of 32 years. We are the proud parents of 3 grown children, 28, 27 and 24 who moved out here to Colorado with us and and love it! Back in Pa, I owned a little country gift shop and my husband owned a fitness center after retiring from USS after 35 years of service. He recently retired AGAIN from Southwest Airlines after an additional 5 years of service. I am now a full time childcare provider. My current family has a 6 year old daughter and a 6 month old son. I started caring the their son when he was 5 days old. I've worked 8 hour days, 14 hour days and long weekends while they traveled. They recently decided to hire live in round the clock help so I'm Read more looking for a new steady full time family. For 18 months before them, I was a full time nanny for 2 families and a part time sitter for 4 other families. I've had a few jobs in my life but I've never found any to be as rewarding as this one. I adore the children that I care for and I have wonderful relationships with the parents that I work for. The children that I care for have ranged in age from 5 days to 14 years. Some are families with an only child. Others have been single parents with 4 children. I have worked 16 hour days and have packed my suitcase and cared for children for 3 day weekends or 8 day trips out of the country. Being that I'm a little older, late nights or weekends are not an issue and you can be sure I won't get sidetracked on the job. I'm honest, trustworthy, reliable, hard-working, easy-going, organized and I follow instuctions. My background check is complete and I can provide personal, business and childcare references that I'm sure you'll be pleased with. Being one of four daughters, having raised three children of my own and caring for children my whole life, you can rest assured your children will be in good care. Thank you and I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Karla B.

12/2/2014

Michele is the most outstanding, responsible, reliable, caring person/sitter we have had. She has worked with our family for several years now, and she never cancels, she is never late, she always has activities for the children, and she will do extra duties without being asked. Many times I have thought "what would we do without Michele?" We have enjoyed getting to know her and her family over the years, and I would highly recommend her for any age range/job.

Emily M.

2/20/2011

I currently employ Michele to watch my girl (3 yrs) twice a week, and she is definitely a blessing! My daughter loves playing with her and looks forward to Michele's arrival. Michele is prompt, honest, and responsible. I look forward to the warmer months ahead to see what activities she'll do with my daughter, but so far, during these cooped up winter days Michele is great at keeping my kiddo entertained and more importantly safe.

Jennifer G.

1/29/2011

Michele was great. At our first meeting she was prompt and forthcoming with her credentials. She also provided a follow up call the day of the job (New Year's Eve) confirming her arrival. I had once been stood up. My son instantly took to her. I will definitely hire her again. If you need a friendly yet responsible sitter, Michele is a great choice. Jennifer

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now