JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebekah S.

Nanny in Aurora, CO 80013.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aurora, CO

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Rebekah’s Bio

I am currently a senior studying Speech-Language Pathology at Illinois State University. One day every week I care for a family with six children, ages 2-9. I also am employed by a nanny agency. Each semester they provide me with a job with different families in the Bloomington-Normal area. I normally nanny for a family from The Nanny Agency one day a week in addition to my other consistent family. I also do on-call babysitting, which I have done for the past 6-7 years. Throughout my years as a nanny I have worked with children with ADD, Autism, severe allergies, and language delays. I have experience with children in other capacities as well. I have volunteered with children in other countries and worked at a preschool for 1.5 years before moving to Bloomington-Normal for school. I am fluent in sign language and have experience working with hearing impaired children. I love to talk to kids and find out their interests and personalities. 


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Sign Language


Becky B. is a reference for Rebekah S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jami K. is a reference for Rebekah S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebekah S.
Rebekah S.
Aurora, CO 80013

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now