JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Bailey, CO 80421

Meet Mckenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've had 10+years of child care experience, when I was 13 I started babysitting my 6-year-old neighbor. I also spent time volunteering at my former elementary school practicing reading with a second grade class. I was lucky enough at the age of 16 to become an Aunt and over the past 8 years I've been able to help raise my niece into the beautiful little lady she has become. Although most of my child care experience has been unpaid since I was 18 taking care of kids has been one of the most rewarding experiences I've ever had. During my college years my softball team conducted many clinics teaching skills to girls between 5-12. Besides my babysitting experience I was a shift supervisor at Starbucks for 4 years while attending college. I am currently a department manager at King Soopers in Conifer, CO and am finishing my Bachelor's in Sociology Read more at Metropolitan State University, Denver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Mckenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending Metropolitan State College of Denver

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mckenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now