JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie M. Nanny in Berthoud, CO 80513.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Berthoud, CO

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

My name is Jamie.  I am a 52 yr old active mother of 5 children.  3 are grown, my youngest is 19. I truly enjoy being with children.  I find it challenging to teach them new things. Reading is a passion and learning how to read is so very important! I love crafts, music and being outdoors.  I treat and encourage children to be the best that they can be.  I do believe in structure and discipline. Setting boundaries and learning self-respect and respect for others. I do not feel spanking is the only means of discipline. Time outs and positive words are more effective.

I have worked in the public school system as a paraprofessional, working with special needs between the ages of K thru 12. I have also had the pleasure of being a nanny to 3 local families over the past several years.
My hobbies are working out, crafts, hiking, raising backyard chickens and community volunteer work.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jill C. is a reference for Jamie M.
Jill C. is a reference for Jamie M.
Jump to Top
Jamie M.
Jamie M.
Berthoud, CO 80513

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now