Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Boulder, CO 80301

Meet Isabella

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a born and raised Boulderite and I attended Fairview High school. I then decided to attend the University of Colorado at Boulder. I am wrapping up my junior year and majoring in elementary education. Along with school, I work part time at Rally Sport Health and Fitness Club. I'm responsible, yet a go with the flow kind of girl who adores working with children. I feel most at home in the mountains and I think it's important to take advantage of our beautiful home. I enjoy the many activities living here provides including skiing hiking, and rock climbing. I am thrilled when I can bring my love of the outdoors, and exploration to children. I love taking the opportunity to get messy, loud and, energetic ....knowing we will clean afterwards. I think it's important to provide children with a fun, fulfilling and enriched environment. In high school I babysat Read more frequently for two families with school aged children. In the summer of 2018 I worked full time for a family with two girls ages 7 and 11. I organized activities for the girls each week and confirmed them with their parents. I did drop off and pick ups to and from swimming lessons. Additionally, I helped them with summer homework at a designated time each day. The most children I have taken care of at one time is five. The girls had friends over frequently for play dates and I took four girls to an amusement park. When requested, I ran errands for their mother and kept the house in order with the help of the girls. My hours generally ranged from 9 to 11 hours Monday through Friday.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Isabella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending University of Colorado at Boulder

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now