Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Boulder, CO 80304
  • 10 miles, will travel 99 mi

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began babysitting when I was 12 years old, for two girls aged eight and 10. I've babysat and nannied for multiple families, and am often told that I am/ was the kids' favorite babysitter. I've worked with kids through Americorps and volunteered through college organizations. I taught snowboarding to children for a season, but had to stop after a snowmobile accident. I also have 10-year-old twin nieces who I have cared for throughout their lives. I was a full time newborn nanny in 2018 and absolutely adored the experience. I’m smart, great with kids, active, engaging, and responsible. I like to research age-appropriate activities for kids in my care. I am easy-going, athletic, patient, tidy, curious, and great with all kids. I'm also kind, empathetic, conscientious, tidy, intelligent and great with animals. I was in the 99th percentile in high school, so tutoring and homework help will be fun Read more and easy. With kids I enjoy arts & crafts, sports, museums, playing games, reading and being outside. I think creativity and experiential learning is important.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/30/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now