JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Boulder, CO 80304

Meet Dayana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Dayana and I am an art graduate. I will be pursuing a master in art therapy and counseling next year. I'm a behavior technician working with kids with disabilities. I love children and people in general so working with kids everyday is a treat. I have a lot of experience with kids, recently I volunteered at the YMCA taking care of 3-to 5-year-old kids. I have also been a stay at home nanny of two kids, a 3-year-old girl and a 7-year-old boy. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I have taken family and childhood courses as well as psychology courses which have helped me to understand children more. I'm very responsible, caring, and patient. I don't believe in using the TV as a babysitter and I'm very good at encouraging kids to eat their vegetables. You know how hard that can be sometimes, ha Read more ha. I like to be active with kids playing with them and teaching them new things and finding creative ways to expand their minds. I like to use my artistic talent and creativity to teach kids to express themselves. I believe in explaining to kids in a sweet and friendly manner the reason why they should or shouldn't do something and guiding them rather than demanding. I speak fluent Spanish so if you would like me to talk with your child in Spanish I would love to. I have a car. Looking forward to hearing from you -Dayana

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/3/17

Ratings & reviews

Dayana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

BA-Arts

Maharishi University of Management

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Dayana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now