JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra P. Nanny in Boulder, CO 80301.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boulder, CO

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $17-$18 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

Hi! I’m an enthusiastic and patient childcare provider with over 10 years of experience. I recently graduated CSU, majoring in Communications with a focus in Non-profit Management. Hoping to make an impact in nutrition and well-being of children through school systems. I am currently enrolled in a holistic nutrition program. In terms of my childcare outlook and practices, I believe it is vital that children are provided with a stimulating, educational, and loving environment to support them in all aspects of growth and development. I recognize the importance of kids being able to express creativity as well as time spent outside. I have experience with children of all ages; newborn, toddlers, to teenagers. I have done overnights, carpools, and have worked with children with special needs. I also enjoy preparing healthy foods/snacks! Also, I can provide great references. I look forward to chatting with you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/20/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Renee L. is a reference for Alexandra P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexandra P.
Alexandra P.
Boulder, CO 80301
28

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now