JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacey D.

Nanny in Boulder, CO 80305.

Boulder, CO

  • Age 41
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Stacey’s Bio

I grew up in Dublin, Ohio, a small suburb of Columbus. I have a very large extended family, so I have always been around children. After high school, I took some college courses here and there, and worked many customer service positions. In July of 2002, my husband, Todd, and I moved to Boulder so that he could go to CU. That August, I took a position as a nanny/mother's helper for a family with 5 fantastic children. It was the most rewarding job I ever had. Challenging, exhausting, and frustrating at times, I just fell in love with the family- and nannying.  Personality wise, I love to read (and am familiar with children’s books) and cook.  I am patient, caring, flexible, punctual, and understanding.  I’m a fast learner, very resourceful, and I usually stay calm under pressure. I’ve worked with children of all ages, boys and girls. I have been nannying for more than 6 years now, and I am hoping to find a new family that is another good fit for me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Stacey D.
Stacey D.
Boulder, CO 80305
41

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now