Sittercity home

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Broomfield, CO 80023

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a professional nanny for over ten years. However, my three grown sons have prepared me for almost any life experience your children could possibly throw at me. I laugh because the saying, "been there done that" is extremely appropriate. I find that humor is a basic child raising need! Silliness, love compassion, and the ability to multitask while singing at the top of your lungs is my way to help raise your children. I always put your household beliefs and structure ahead of mine! Arts, crafts, reading, living room forts and all the outside fun stuff are just some of my bag of tricks. I do have a serious side, that comes with a degree in common sense. My work background has always been educating children, whether it was in a structured classroom or a camp for special needs children where they connected and learned through animal Read more and water therapy. I would love to work side by side with you and your family as a team. I will always be behind your child cheering and encouraging them to be the best most prepared person they can be! In addition,If you have fur babies that is a bonus for me! Luckily for you I have a touch of OCD, which leads me to dishes, laundry and organizing toys. Yay you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Lindsay K.

6/9/2021

Left several reviews- all are 5 stars!! do yourself a favor and hire her!

Lindsay K.

5/20/2021

Michelle was a fantastic caregiver to our infant son who was 2 months old when she started. From day 1 she was a loving presence and a huge huge huge help to our family. She arrived early and when we needed additional help or schedule changed she was flexible to work more, or adapt her hours. Our son is on a very intentional schedule for his nap and feedings. Michelle paid close attention to the time to make sure things went seamlessly. He had consistent and compassionate care and I can't recommend Michelle more highly. She also kept us informed and up to date on his care with an app we used to track our son's feedings, diaper changes, and naps. There was a lot of open and easy communication from her about how my son was doing, and anything she was noticing. Big help when he started teething at 4 months. Michelle goes above and beyond to make sure things like the baby laundry is done, the clothing organized, and the care items fully stocked. She takes initiative and boy I didn't know how much that helped. She also loved our dog well and helped keep the home tidy when baby was sleeping - again something you don't see often with people at all. If you want a great caregiver - hire her!

Ruth S.

10/8/2020

She is a great nanny for my kids. She is playful, walks them to the park, checks on them if they are not following through with homework, keeps on eye on them well, energetic, positive, does everything and beyond job description. She comes to work earlier than set time. She will be a great addition to anyone’s household.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$150/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Graduated Mayland Community College 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now