Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Carbondale, CO 81623

Meet Clarissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a student at Bard High School Early College graduating in June and I am looking for a family in need of a summer babysitter/nanny. In my building on Upper West Side, I've been the on-call babysitter, mother's helper, tutor etc. for about 10 years now. Having a building with as many families with young children (about 4) has given me a lot of childcare experience with infants as well as toddlers and older children. I enjoy babysitting not for the reason most of my friends do, that is, because it's lucrative, but because I love being around children. When I was 7, I made friends with a family with an infant and was a (unpaid) mother's helper simply because I liked being around the baby. I became such good friends with that family that I travelled with them to many places, including California, Georgia, Florida and Cape Cod. Read more I think my talents and interests make me a well-suited babysitter. I taught last summer in Guanajauto, Mexico, and thus am adept at creating educational, art and physical activities for children of different ages. I am passionate about protecting animals: I'm a vegan and thus able to cook and prepare nutritional meals, and I have experience caring for animals because I have been a volunteer at an animal shelter for the past 2 years. Although I am a vegan, I am not opposed to feeding/preparing non-vegan foods.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/18/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 12/16/2017
  • My availability is valid through 3/15/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

9

0

0

0

0

Nikki S.

8/27/2018

Marie E.

8/26/2018

Clarissa really connected with my boys, engaging with them in their interests (soccer, Mo Willems books) right off the bat. Dinner, bath and bedtime went very smoothly and she’s a pleasure to have around. Highly recommend.

Marion M.

4/24/2018

Clarissa was great, as always. Super reliable, punctual and very comfortable with my kids. I love her. I will hire her again and I definitely recommend her.

Sittercity Parent

3/12/2018

Sittercity Parent

2/27/2018

Sittercity Parent

1/16/2018

She is punctual, reliable & very experience!

Sittercity Parent

12/29/2017

Sittercity Parent

12/25/2017

Daniel G.

12/18/2017

Clarissa was available on short notice to care for our 5.5 month old son. She was responsive, prompt and easy going. We felt confident leaving our son in her care and she fulfilled our expectations.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental Studies, Studio Art

Graduated Oberlin College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Clarissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now