Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80918

Meet Sierra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone! My name is Sierra, I am a friendly/outgoing 20 year old college student and am currently looking to be a full time nanny for a family! I currently work in the car industry as an Automotive Biller (Good with math homework;). I do like the position I am in at the moment, but my heart longs to help and work with children! I am in college studying psychology Specializing in Child and Adolescent Development with a minor in Social Work (Online). Although I have none of my own, I absolutely adore children and am planning to focus on a career to help better the lives of struggling children and families. I do have numerous years of experience in child care. Anywhere from babysitting, being a summer nanny for a family member, running a church nursery, and even traveling to Thailand, Japan, and Singapore to work in orphanages. I Read more am very lucky to have found my calling early on. I have worked with children of all ages and children with special needs/disabilities. I have to say there is nothing more amazing then watching a child discover the big world around them and help them to succeed! I am excited to see if your family and I would be a good fit! Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Sierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Psychology Conc/ Child & Adolecent Developement

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Sierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now