JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Katie C.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80220.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Denver, CO

  • Age 33
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hi, my name is KT and I have worked with children on and off most of my life. For the past 2 years I have been a part-time nanny and babysitter for several families with children ranging from infants to 12 years old. Before that, I worked at Anchor Center for Blind Children for 2.5 years as their Volunteer Manager. While at Anchor I frequently looked after and interacted with children: siblings of students (ages 0-5), students and siblings during our monthly respite program (ages 0-11), and with school children who came to volunteer at Anchor Center. I currently am a pat-time nanny for a family of 3 children (ages 1, 6 and 7) and babysit for several other families occasionally. I am available to work anytime after 12 M-F, and am also available to work most weekends as well.

Past experience with children include teaching a summer dance class for at-risk middle school youth, helping with sports camps (track and basketball) as well as babysitting in high school. I am musically inclined, artistic, athletic and had a 4.0 average in high school and a 3.8 in college. I adore children of all ages so please let me know if you'd like a part-time nanny or occasional babysitter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/29/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Christina C. is a reference for Katie C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Katie C.
Katie C.
Denver, CO 80220
33

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now