Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80210

Meet Alenna

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Alenna Nilsen and I am very interested in perhaps becoming a sitter for you and I'm sure your MUCH NEEDED date nights, plans, urgent needs, and/or time away! I just recently moved to Colorado from Oregon and I am licensed (Kindergarten - 12th Grade) teacher with a Masters Degree of Teaching English Language Arts. I am currently CPR and First Aid certified. In the past was a licensed Certified Acute Care Nursing Assistant (CNA2). I chose not to renew my CNA certification when I moved onto teaching full-time. I also have an (Early Childhood Education) certification and for the past 4 months spent time teaching/caring for toddlers ages (9months-2yrs.) for up to 9 hours per day, as their primary caregiver away from home. I was the lead teacher and supervisor of my classroom, often times I was solo with 4 toddlers but primarily I had 8 Read more toddlers in my classroom with another assistant teacher supporting the kiddos and myself. As a whole group out on the playground and in the activity room I helped manage, played with and taught over 24 toddlers daily. I truly believe that the most understated tool in teaching and caring for children, is simply to allow a child to be a child. Play, exploration, innate curiosity socialization with other children, and creativity I feel is the most essential part of a child's development and what any child care provider should support and facilitate. I truly hope to hear from you regarding care for your children for desired date nights, urgent sitter needs, social plans, short trips etc...etc! I do have a fully completed profile on sittercity.com if needing more information regarding my qualifications for childcare. I also took and passed the background check with sittercity.com if curious about that aspect and of course I have also cleared with 3 different public school districts as well since moving here from Oregon. So, more than anything I am a joyful, engaging, playful and happy child care enthusiast who just loves to be with and around children. As I am currently working as substitute teacher for a couple of different school districts here in the Denver area, I have an incredibly flexible schedule, my evenings are especially open as of right now. Thanks so much, Alenna Nilsen Email: nils8255@pacificu.edu Cellphone: 970-286-1806

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Alenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Master of Arts Teaching

Graduated Warner Pacific College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Alenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now