Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80224

Meet Kendra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there my name is Kendra! I am 20 years old and very interested in becoming a full time nanny for a wonderful family! I am currently the Assistant manager at Victoria Secret at the Cherry creek mall, I'm looking to go back to developing  kids as my career! It’s one of my passions, I have been taking care of kids my entire life. I have a little sister and two little brothers I helped my mom take care of! I also was a nanny for my Aunt Christy for about 5 years! I stayed with my aunt and uncle, so anytime they wanted to travel I would stay home with the kids and watch them for 3+ days. I was also a Sunday school teacher for 3 years, as well as summer camp counselor.  I also worked at the YMCA as a day care manager ages 1-5 year old.  Read more I then had to grab all essentials (crafts and food) to bring to Canyon Creek school! I was then a after school counselor ‪starting at 3pm‬, I oversaw 22 kids ages from kindergarten to 8th. Due to low pay, I then became a manager in retail for the first time and I have stayed in retail since. But, I absolutely loved the experience being with kids, and am wanting to further my career with child care long term. I’m currently making $19 an hour right now. I personally would love to get $19-$25 an hour. I have worked with kids with special needs, food allergies, and I am willing to take any additional training that is needed for a position! I am currently CPR certified, as well as fist aid certified, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record.  I am also cat owner and have lived with dogs my entire life, I love pets! I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone! Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Kendra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kendra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now