Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80232

Meet Sandra

  • Comfortable with pets

I am an older woman with triplet experience from birth until they were 5 years old as well as having 3 children of my own (teenagers now). My children all went through Montessori schools until Kindergarten, and I worked at Montessori at Greenwood Village as a secretary for 2 years when I first enrolled my daughter. I had a much higher paying job at the time, but couldn't leave my daughter with strangers, so I applied at the school. Lucky for me, I was hired and began learning about the Montessori method. I take children very seriously and treat them as individuals in need of guidance and support. I will also help with small chores when the babies are otherwise occupied. I remember coming home from a date and the babysitter emptied the dishwasher. I was so grateful I almost started crying. I know this isn't much by way of Read more formal resume (which is up-to-date but geared toward administrative assistant positions), but I sure would love an opportunity to talk further. Thank you for your consideration of my application. Sincerely, Sandra Magnusen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Sandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Secretarial Science

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now