Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80229

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a caring and hard-working individual with experience in both education and social work. After graduating from Purdue University, I began my career in education working with children in an underprivileged community. Through this experience, I began to see the significant impact of a child’s home life on their ability to learn and achieve in an academic setting. This eventually led me to a career in social work. For the last three years, I have worked as a parenting coach with families involved in child protective services. This experience has helped me become a very empathetic and caring person with a passion for ensuring the safety and proper development of all children. I am very knowledgeable in child development, age-appropriate expectations and trauma-informed care. In addition, I also have plenty of experience planning age appropriate activities, redirecting inappropriate or unsafe behavior in a positive, nurturing manner, and instilling healthy Read more coping mechanisms and problem solving techniques in children to promote healthy development and reduce conflict in the home. In my personal life, I consider myself to be a very down to earth person and I am a very open and honest communicator. With six pets of my own, I love animals and have no issues working with pets in the home. When it is safe to do so, I also enjoy frequent trips to parks and libraries as well as some light hiking and camping. My spouse has a compromised immune system, so we are both taking social distancing very seriously and have been strictly following recommended safety practices since March. My spouse works from home, so our exposure to COVID-19 is very minimal and will continue to remain this way for the foreseeable future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/20

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Graduated Purdue University 2016

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now