Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80211

Meet Claire

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently seeking a part-time nanny role for the summer and have availability M, W, F. A bit about me: I have always been passionate about working with children and I believe that my instinctively caring nature is what makes me such an excellent caregiver. I am about to graduate with a masters degree from the University of Denver Graduate School of Social Work with a focus on mental health and child and family therapy. I have decided to hold off on searching for a full-time child therapist role until after the summer given the therapy restrictions surrounding the current pandemic. In terms of relevant experience: I am currently the nanny of a nanny share for three, six-year-old girls on T/Th where I plan fun day trips that combine educational learning with movement, exercise, and adventure. Also, while in graduate school, I worked as a child and family therapist Read more where I provided consistent therapy for children and families in their homes with specific focus on enhancing younger children's physical, social, and emotional well-being. I have also spent numerous summers working and directing units at summer camps where I mentored girls and boys of all ages on developing life skills including teamwork, responsibility, and sportsmanship. I also worked as a nanny for a beautiful, 2-year-old toddler and was responsible for feedings, diaper changes, baths etc. and establishing a daily routine that consisted of fun and educational games and activities. I am also CPR certified and have taken numerous safe driving courses.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending University of Denver

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now