Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80232

Meet Bridgette

  • Speaks Dutch and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working part time as a sitter through May 2021. I can be available for full time starting 1 June. Before moving to the US, I was an English, Physical Education and Science school teacher in South Africa. My 1st Nanny job was a live-in situation, the Allison family, living in London with their 3 children, ages: 18 months, 3 and 6 years old. This job was temporary at their London and New York homes. When I immigrated to New York, I was a, full time, live-in nanny for the Boyer family for 3 years while I also attended evening classes at college. I started when baby Caroline was approximately 18 months old. Then baby Carter was born during that time. I went on to work at a travel agency, however, I still worked for the Boyers as needed on a part time basis until I moved to Read more Denver. I raised my son and have had plenty of opportunities to have many of his friends in my care for sleepovers, weekends and vacations, over the years. I love children and taking care of them... the younger the better. I am energetic, active and vibrant. I love the outdoors. I am still an avid runner, bicyclist, hiker and trail walker. Reading is my indoor passion. I strive only to present my best and will not let you down. I would love an opportunity to take care of children, preferably on a full time basis and I am eager to travel with the family if necessary. I would love to bring optimism, cheer and joy to a child's day. I am very responsible, dependable, flexible, reliable, confident in my warm, friendly, compassionate, empathetic nature and have good childcare skills. I get along with people well and with ease and grace. Warmest regards, Bridget

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/12/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 05/12/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie S.

2/9/2021

Bridgette is very professional and also has a lovely calm way of interacting with my children. She does a great job!

Education

English

Graduated 1989

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Bridgette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now