JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abby W.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80211.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Denver, CO

  • Age 27
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$750 per week

Abby’s Bio

My name is Abby and I recently finished my Masters in Education at Boston University. I completed my BA at Northeastern University, double majoring in Human Services and International Affairs.

After finishing my degree, I made the decision to move out to Colorado to explore all the mountains and all the city of Denver has to offer.

At the age of nine, I was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes, so the past seventeen years have been eye opening for me. I have had no complications since my diagnosis, but have realized many things about myself. I have not let diabetes get in the way of what I want to accomplish. In my time at Northeastern University I was a member of the varsity crew team, completed three study abroad trips to Mexico, India and Spain and have been actively involved with many clubs on campus. If anything diabetes has made me realize that nothing can get in the way of your dreams and my dream is to some day work to protect children internationally and domestically!

I have been caring for children for the past 13 years as well as teaching full time for the past three years. I have cared for two boys with diabetes. I have also watched children with learning disabilities, severe allergies and slight behavioral issues. For the past three years, I have been teaching high school ESL as well as Physical Education in Chelsea, MA. It was a very rewarding experience learning from the newly emigrated students and hearing their powerful stories. Teaching and nannying have taught me that children can teach you just as much, if not more, than you can teach them.

All of my baby sitting experiences have taught me to be very organized, outgoing and responsible. They have also kept the child in me alive. I love the sparkle and sincere laughter that children have for the little things in life.

If you have any questions for me or would like a list of my references please feel free to contact me via email or cell phone. I also have a background check on file at my current place of employment, should you inquire.

Thank you so much for your time,
Abby Wagner


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/13/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sarah B. is a reference for Abby W. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly H. is a reference for Abby W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Abby W.
Abby W.
Denver, CO 80211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$750 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now