JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elisa R.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80237.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Denver, CO

  • Age 65
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Elisa’s Bio

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE newborns - but all children are wonderful to me. I have two grown children and have been babysitting in different forums almost all my life. Started at 13 with a babysitting service, after I was married I worked at a YMCA taking care of the children when the mothers were taking classes and had my own daycare center for many years. I am retired now and would love to enter the child care field once again.

Recently completed a "Newborn Care Specialist" course.

Love teaching arts & crafts and I am a gourmet cook.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/16/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/15/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kathy M. is a reference for Elisa R. Relationship: Former Employer
James B. is a reference for Elisa R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elisa R.
Elisa R.
Denver, CO 80237
65

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now