JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaitlyn M.

Nanny in Erie, CO 80516.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Erie, CO

  • Age 27
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Kaitlyn’s Bio

Hi there! I'm Kait.

Please feel free to send me a message with any follow up questions. Here is a bit of information about myself, to see if I would hopefully be compatible with what your family is looking for.

Personal Experience: I am the oldest of 5 children, and have always been moms second pair of hands. We were also a foster family for 2 years, where I was exposed to an array of varied behaviors.

Professional Experience:
2001 - Current
Occasional Date Night Babysitter

2008 - 2012 (full time during the summer/winter vacation)
Knight Family in Evergreen, CO
3 Children
Ages ranged from 18 Mo, 3, and 5 until ages 5, 7, and 9

Spring of 2013 (part-time)
Seigel Family in Conifer
1 Child
Age 5

Fall of 2013 - Summer 2014
Babbington Family in Wheat Ridge
2 Children
Ages 2.5 and 6

Summer 2014 - Current
Lochner Family in Evergreen
3 Children
Ages 2, 9, 11

B.S. in Neuroscience with minors in Psychology and Business Management
GPA. 3.0

Aug 2013 - Aug 2015
CPR/First Aid Certified

Responsibilities: Getting children ready for the day/school, bathing, potty training, planning meals, cooking, driving, running errands, helping with homework, light housekeeping, coming up creative daily activities to keep children entertained and stimulated, putting children to bed, helping with family pets

My approach towards being a nanny: I am very laid back when caring for children. I enforce using manners and "big girl/boy words" with the younger ones to get what they want, rather than whining. I like to get out and do activities with kids (take them to the park, pool, Denver Zoo, museums, etc).

Interests: These days when I'm not working, I usually head to the gym with my loving boyfriend. I love being outside in Colorado; hiking, running, camping, boating, bike riding, or even just enjoying a walk with my camera. I do enjoy photography, though I am an amateur. I like to cook meals for friends and family. I try to plan to cook 1 new recipe every week. I'm currently brushing up on my Spanish skills, as well as learning to play the keyboard... again, total amateur. I love to travel; meet new people, try new food, see new things (abroad or even within Colorado). I studied abroad in Italy for a semester in college and really enjoyed being exposed to a different way of life.

Desired pay: $16/Hr (negotiabl


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/12/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Liz K. is a reference for Kaitlyn M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jen B. is a reference for Kaitlyn M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kaitlyn M.
Kaitlyn M.
Erie, CO 80516

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now