JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kymberlee B. - Evans Nanny

Kymberlee B. Nanny in Evans, CO 80620. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Evans, CO

  • Age 20
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Kymberlee’s Bio

Ever since I can remember, possibly around the age of 5 or 6 I've been taking care of ones smaller and younger than I. It could be that I was an only child, that always wanted siblings, that I feel the need to care for and look after those that are younger and not as able as I.
From 4th grade to the middle of 12th, every other morning I help with feeding and readying the special needs children down the road. I was a nanny from about 16 and a half to 18. I would pick the children up from school, (aged 4-11), get them back to their house, get snacks going, sometimes we would watch tv and play a game or two, then we'd tackle homework, and I'd start supper. Usually, watched them about... 5-7 hours a day during the school year. About once a week, id take them to the movies or the park, or to a museum. i watched them for two summers. generally about 12 hours monday-friday. at the least we went for a swim everyday. Because I love reading, we normally read atleast 30 minutes a day. I prepared all of the meals. Decided what the younger ones would wear. I stopped nannying for them, when I moved up here.
I've had a lot of work with babies, and children under two years old. When I was between 5 and 10 my mother and I always went up to see my grandmother in Oklahoma. She ran a day care and preschool. I always got to help out with feeding, and diaper changes. Also l, at work, I'm the go gal when someone needs a sitter.
Currently, I am sitting once and twice a week for a woman with three month old twins. She and her husband will be moving at the new year, so I decided to give this site shot.
I love animals. I was at CSU majoring in Pre vet. I have a puppy, named Clyde, he is a rottwieler/lab. 5 months. Is very good with kids of all ages, he listens really well for his age. I grew up on a ranch, in Texas. I feel that the ranch environment has taught me
Hard work, a little better I'd say than the average person my age. I like new experiences and challenges.
I think that I am a really good influence on little minds.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/18/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Sarah A. is a reference for Kymberlee B. Relationship: Former Employer
Sherry R. is a reference for Kymberlee B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top