Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Fort Collins, CO 80526

Meet Jasmine

  • Speaks English, Korean, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have some babysitting experience sprouting from middle school starting in a program called Teen Power in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. From then on I caught some small gigs with children here and there, I was in a big sister program when I was in Highschool in Jackson. After moving to Fort Collins for my last years of Highschool I worked with kids ages ranging from 3 to 16 years old in a dance program I did myself. Throughout my life as well I gained experience in Infant care while taking care of my younger siblings being the only girl, I would cook for them (even for my eldest brother), change their diapers, prepare their bottles and of course having a lot of playtime. I have been referred to as the "mother figure" within groups of friends they call me mom it's silly. I love hanging out with children, they are Read more the funniest crowd out there! I see myself being great with children and being able to get them to be comfortable and have fun once we meet. I value the education of young children and where their minds are soaking up anything they are learning. If I can be a small help in their learning experiences even if it is through babysitting I am all for it. I can speak English, Spanish, and can read and write in Korean and speak at the conversational level. If you want me to show them some stuff I can teach them to dance too! I am studying in the educational path and have received my teaching certificate for Teaching English as a Foreign language (TEFL). Teaching and being the best influence I can be is my mission.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/11/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 12/11/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/10/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Jasmine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Attended Front Range Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jasmine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now