JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessie T.

Nanny in Fort Collins, CO 80525.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Colorado Denver

    University of Colorado Denver

Fort Collins, CO

  • Age 32
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jesse has watched and continues to watch our 2 boys from time to time. We have been very impressed how Jesse in...

- Karen B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Jessie’s Bio

I have been working as a nanny for special needs and typically developing children since 2008 and also have experience as a behavior therapist. One of the kids I worked with motivated me to start a masters program in applied behavior analysis so that I could better help and care for kids with autism and I completed this program in July of this year. I am currently pursuing BCBA certification to gain further experience with special needs individuals. I really enjoy working with kids with autism as a nanny rather than a behavior therapist because I feel I can do more from within the daily routines of the child than I can in a few hours of therapy. This also allows me to incorporate family routines and priorities into the therapeutic agenda more than I have seen done through other behavior therapy services. I also really enjoy the relationships I form with kids as a nanny more than as a behavior therapist.

In addition to working with special need children, my other passion is working with the newborn to 2 year old age group. I love seeing all of the firsts babies and toddlers have during this time and I have developed a skill over the years of reading the cues of babies and toddlers to know what they need and keep them happy and learning. I've also taken courses in child development and have the experience to know the progression child development takes and what to do and how to motivate kids to reach their next milestone. I'm also great at forming loving and fun relationships with the kids I work with no matter how young or old they are.

Whether working with infants or special needs children, I'm extremely proactive in creating a social and physical environment that will motivate and allow each individual I work with to become the best version of themselves and enjoy days with a loving, consistent, fun and attentive caregiver.

Please contact me for references and a resume or just to talk more about your needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/1/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/20/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jessie has sat several time for our 10 month old daughter. Our little girl lights up when she walks in the door. Jessie regularly takes her for walks and plays whole heartedly with her all day. Jessie has been very good at reading our little ones cues and gives us great reports when we return home. She is fabulous. K & K Dubow

- Kristy D.
5

Jesse has watched and continues to watch our 2 boys from time to time. We have been very impressed how Jesse interacts with our boys. Our 7 month old doesn't really like to be with anyone except his Momma but is totally happy whenever Jesse comes to hang out with him.

Jesse is very reliable and always on time. I highly recommend Jesse to anyone who is looking for quality care for their children.

- Karen B.

References

Alyssa M. is a reference for Jessie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Elisha P. is a reference for Jessie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessie T.
Jessie T.
Fort Collins, CO 80525
32

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Colorado Denver

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now