Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Golden, CO 80401

Meet Kari

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I first began to nurture children at 11 years old, when I was just a child myself. I helped raise up my half-brother and sister, my five nieces, and my nephew as each child was born. These skills landed me a job at the YMCA in high school and jobs tutoring and nannying in college and beyond. I continued to learn a lot about guiding and caring for children as my littles grew and changed. I have a real gift for seeing a child's needs and empowering their creativity. To positively direct that energy builds trust and confidence in the child and gives them tools to be good lifelong learners. On a more personal level, I view myself as a creative, energetic auntie figure, even with children who aren't related to me. I love traveling, music, art, and nature and am serious about spiritual growth. I feel a lot of Read more love in the world. Overall, I believe I am a responsible, dynamic, and uplifting individual-capable of so much in the world-and I'd like to offer my time to the right family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/05/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Kari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Geography

Graduated University of Missouri - Columbia 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Kari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now