JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caitlin D.

Nanny in Golden, CO 80401.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Golden, CO

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Caitlin’s Bio

Hello! My name is Caitlin and I am a reliable and creative person with a wide range of experience in working with children. I am currently seeking part time sitting opportunities!

I have worked as a babysitter/nanny for 10+ years. Additionally I have worked as a music therapist, piano instructor, toddler/infant music teacher, and camp counselor. In caring for and working with children, I value the importance of a maintaining a structured environment that still leaves plenty of room for spontaneity and creativity. I am a caregiver who prefers to limit technology based play, as I prefer to encourage children to engage in hands on activities that cultivate their imagination. I love to incorporate arts & crafts, music, and outdoor time into our day. I find opportunities to teach children about the world through exploration and age appropriate activities. I approach each day with patience, openness, and creativity. I am also skilled and experienced in the areas of lego house building, game playing, silly song singing, and spontaneous dance parties!

I have worked with children ages 3 months to 13 years. My music therapy experience has also given me the opportunity to work with individuals with various special needs and psychiatric conditions. I have worked in two different psychiatric care facilities where I provided music therapy to children, adolescents, and adults. I feel that my variety of work experiences have given me an extensive skill set for providing exceptional childcare.

I am a person who has a great passion for life - I love to make music, to be in nature, and to travel – I dream of seeing as much of the world as I possibly can. I love photography and I enjoy scrapbooking the moments and memories I capture. I am passionate about hooping (dancing that incorporates a hula hoop!), and I also enjoy yoga and hope to study circus aerial performance someday. In my life, I simply hope to never stop learning, exploring and finding things to be passionate about.

Upon request, I have multiple contacts available for references, including families in New Jersey, Boston, the DC metro area, and Philadelphia. Looking forward to talking to you soon!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Fran C. is a reference for Caitlin D. Relationship: Former Employer
Kiran M. is a reference for Caitlin D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Caitlin D.
Caitlin D.
Golden, CO 80401

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now